Carabao Cup third round draw

Manchester United, the holders, will join the competition in the third round in September. The draw for the third round of the Carabao Cup is due to take place in Beijing at around 4.15am BST, 11.15pm ET on Thursday, Aug. 24. The seven Premier League teams in Europe -- Arsenal, Chelsea, Everton, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur -- join the competition at this stage.  Ties to be played on the week of Sept. 18. Follow @ESPNFC on Twitter to keep up with the latest football updates.

Read more there


Next article: Malaysia survive Laos scare to top Group A in SEA Games football

Prev article: Paris Saint-Germain boss Unai Emery targeting Champions League glory